AMVCA 2018: See Complete List of Winners



The sixth edition of the Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) 2018 took place Saturday night at the Eko Hotels Convention Centre in Lagos.

AMVCA is an annual award which recognizes outstanding achievement in television and film.

Voted on by the general public, the AMVCA 2018 was hosted again by Nigeria’s IK Osakioduwa and South Africa’s Minnie Dlamini-Jones.

The inagural edition of AMVCA was held in 2013.

See the complete list of winners by category below.

Odunlade & Omotola

Best Picture Editor: 18 Hours – (Mark Maina)

Best Sound Editor: Tatu (Kolade Morakinyo)

Best Lighting Design in a movie/TV series– Akpe Ododoru and Tunde Akinniyi

Best Cinematography Movies/TV series-Okafor’s Law (Yinka Edward )

Best Costume Designer Movie or TV SeriesThe Bridge – (Ngozi Obasi and James Bessinone)

Best Short Film/Online Video-Penance (Micheal Ama Psalmist’ Akinrogunde)

Best DocumentaryThe Flesh Business (Dennis Wanjohi)

Best Make Up Artist Movie/TV SeriesTatu (Thelma Ozy Smith, Hakeem Effect Onilogbo)

Best Art Director Movies/TV Series-Lotana (Tunji Afolayan)

Best Soundtrack Movies/TV SeriesTatu (Evelle)

Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series Hausa Mansoor (Ali Nuhu)

Best Indigenous Language Movies or TV Series Igbo Bound (Lilian Afegbai)

Best Indigenous Language Movies or TV Series – Yoruba Etiko Onigedu (Femi Adebayo)

Best TV series– This Is It (Dolapo Adeleke)

Best Movie West AfricaIsoken (Jade Osiberu)

Best Movie East Africa18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru

Best Movie Southern AfricaThe Road to Sunrise (Shemu Joyah)

Best Writer Movie/TV Series – Patrick Nnamani/Koye O/Moses Inwang (Alter Ego)

Industry Merit Award – Tunde Kelani

Trail Blazer Award – Bisola Aiyeola

Best Supporting Actress Lydia Forson – Isoken

Best Supporting Actor-Falz – New Money

Best Actress in a comedy and TV series– Nyce Wanueri (Auntie Boss)

Best Actor in a comedyOdunlade Adekola (A Million Baby)

Best Actress in a Drama/TV Series Omotola Jalade Ekeinde – Alter Ego

Best Actor in a Drama SeriesAdjetey Anang (Sidechic Gang)

Best DirectorJade Osiberu (Isoken)

Best Overall Movie- 18 Hours (Njue Kevin)